Fear of risk

Sage Intuition

Ever since I decided to take the plunge to become a full-time freelance education entrepreneur, my route has been rather unpredictable yet fun.

But in a risk averse Singapore, I suppose being a self-made man or self-made woman in my case doesn’t really fit into our materialistic little world.

The golden dream is to garner the best degree, get a high-paying job, get the car, get married, get kids, and erm get richer.

But it’s rather ironic though that this dream traps everyone in a lifelong debt repayment to sustain the lifestyle. Unless one has the discipline of being thrifty, I highly doubt one’s lifestyle doesn’t get more luxurious as one upgrades in the salary scale.

Before I digress, yes, I also feared taking risk once.

Or rather for a very long time.

I wondered why it took me so long to go on this route, perhaps it’s the fear…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

