Do you get feedback?

Jacqui Senn

photo (9)Feedback is a great tool in measuring success. It can tell us how well we are doing. It can also give us areas to improve on as well. While no one really wants any criticism, it is  necessary in order to make improvements.

If all we  received were accolades we might become stagnant and complacent. Yet at the same time too much criticism without direction, is not good either.One of the ways I have been able to become a successful  speaker is through the use of networking groups.My professional development is dependent upon making speeches. The more frequently I have spoken has allowed me to overcome my initial stage fright.

The feedback I received was mixed. It was great that I did not use any notes ,but I was as stiff as a board during the delivery. Without the feedback I would still be planted in the same spot delivering…

View original post 15 more words

Leave a Reply

