Customer Success And Marketing: The New Alignment Battle in B2B

The Enlightened Customer

In my earlier days as a customer success manager, I remember getting this irate email from a customer. I don’t remember which customer and I don’t remember exactly what they said but I do remember wanting to find the marketer from my company that sent them the email and giving them a peace of my mind. How dare they send an email to MY customer telling them that they are not “compliant” with their contract and would have to pay more for our product. I just spoke to that same customer the other day and we had worked out a success plan that would put them on a path to renew. Thanks to the joy of marketing automation, the email sent to MY customer appeared as though I sent it. Thanks marketing. That’s just what I needed. We’re now screwed. The battle lines between customer success and marketing have been…

View original post 475 more words

Leave a Reply

