Accelerators – A Valuable Spoke in the Wheel of the StartUp Ecosystem

Vinny Gambini: “And why not? What is positraction?”My-Cousin-Vinny-Poster

Mona Lisa Vito: “It’s a limited slip differential which distributes power equally to both the right and left tires.  The ’64 Skylark had a regular differential, which, anyone who’s been stuck in the mud in Alabama knows, you step on the gas, one tire spins, the other tire does nothing.”  Dialogue from movie My Cousin Vinnie.

Over the years, I have heard many people attempt to describe accelerators and when I do, I can’t help but recall this classic dialogue.  I wish what those people conveyed was as clear.  While I love the various elements of the NY Region StartUp ecosystem, one of the real gems is the great accelerators which have developed.  Withum is very proud to be associated as sponsors and mentors to a couple of the best (in my humble opinion) ERA in NY (the brainchild of Murat, Jonathan…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

